GOOD GROUND

Abacus alpha is an investment company centred around a tradition-steeped, multinational listed company. We invest in companies that work in or for the following areas: energy, water, waste water and materials. Technology-oriented activities as well as services and trade are of particular interest to us. Both minority and majority shareholdings are possible.

A NURTURING ENVIRONMENT

We value and and encourage an environment that allows both the business and the corporate culture to flourish. We respect a company’s historical development and individuality, as well as the people who work for it.
We aim to retain the values that have evolved. We allow a life’s work to be continued and the interests of family members to be safeguarded. We develop existing potential – by all means jointly – and provide support to young companies.

SUSTAINABLE GROWTH

We do not buy to sell. Our strategy focuses on the long term:

Buy and hold – maintaining the company with a long-term, sustainable focus.

Buy and build – utilising combined strengths to grow and expand the market position

abacus_alpha_team_0004_Ebene-15„Abacus alpha is the investment company with a long-term strategy.“

Thomas Götzmann, Managing Director

 

read more

Guter Boden

Abacus alpha ist eine Beteiligungsgesellschaft im Umfeld eines traditionsreichen, international agierenden, börsennotierten Unternehmens. Wir beteiligen uns an Unternehmen, die in oder für diese Bereiche arbeiten: Energie, Wasser, Abwasser und Werkstoffe. Von besonderem Interesse sind technologieorientierte Aktivitäten, aber auch Dienstleistungen und Handel. Sowohl Minderheits- als auch Mehrheitsbeteiligungen sind möglich.

Förderliches Klima

Wir schätzen und fördern ein Klima, in dem nicht nur das Business, sondern auch die Unternehmenskultur gedeiht. Wir respektieren die historische Entwicklung und die Individualität eines Unternehmens und der Menschen, die darin arbeiten.
Gewachsene Werte möchten wir erhalten. Wir ermöglichen, Lebenswerke fortzusetzen und die Interessen von Familienmitgliedern zu wahren. Das vorhandene Potential entwickeln wir – gerne gemeinsam – weiter, jungen Unternehmen geben wir Rückenwind.

Nachhaltiges Wachstum

Wir kaufen nicht, um zu verkaufen. Unsere Strategie ist auf Langfristigkeit ausgerichtet:

Buy and Hold – das Unternehmen langfristig und nachhaltig fortführen sowie

Buy and Build – gemeinsame Stärken für Wachstum und Ausbau der Marktposition nutzen

abacus_alpha_team_0004_Ebene-15„Abacus alpha ist die Beteiligungsgesellschaft mit der auf Langfristigkeit ausgerichteten Strategie.“

Thomas Götzmann, Geschäftsführer

 

Mehr erfahren